Skip to content


How do I become a member of KCAR?

You must first obtain your license from the Delaware Real Estate Commission. After you receive your license, you need to fill out the KCAR membership application. Click here for more information on membership.

How do I get my license?
There are several steps to obtaining your real estate license in Delaware. First, you must complete a 99 hour pre-licensing course accredited by the Delaware Real Estate Commission. You must also pass a two-part standardized licensing examination administered by a professional testing service. Then you must submit an application to the Delaware Real Estate Commission within one year of completion of the pre-licensing course and pay all appropriate fees. Lastly, the applicant needs to submit an affidavit stating he/she has not engaged in any acts or offenses that would be grounds for discipline. Click here for more information.

What education courses do you have coming up? 
The Kent County Association of REALTORS® offers many continuing education courses throughout the year. Please visit frequently to view a list of upcoming classes.

What is an affiliate member? 
Affiliate members are individuals who are in a profession with interests in real estate-related information. Examples of affiliate members include builders, mortgage company officials, and home inspectors.

How do I become an affiliate member? 
Fill out the affiliate membership application form and email or fax it to the KCAR office. Payment can be mailed in or paid over the phone. Memberships range from basic to Corporate Premier with fees ranging from $175 to $1,000 annually. We ask that you please provide all requested information so that we may contact you and promote your business throughout the year.

REALTOR® Resources

State of Delaware Resources

State of Delaware

Kent County Levy Court

Delaware Department of Education 

Delaware Center for Educational Technology

Delaware Teacher Center

Delaware Center for Distance Adult Learning  

Kent County School Districts

Caesar Rodney School District

District Office

Brown Elementary

Caesar Rodney High


Dover Air Force Base Middle

Fifer Middle

Frear Elementary

McIlvaine Early Childhood Center

Postlethwait Middle

Simpson Elementary

Star Hill Elementary

Stokes Elementary

Welch Elementary

Capital School District 

District Office

Central Middle

Dover High

East Dover Elementary

Fairview Elementary

Hartly Elementary

Kent County ILC

Kent County Community

North Dover Elementary

South Dover Elementary

Towne Point Elementary

Booker T. Washington Elementary

William Henry Middle

Lake Forest School District

District Office

Central Elementary

Chipman Middle

Delaware Early Childhood Center

East Elementary

Lake Forest High

North Elementary

South Elementary

Polytech School District

District Office

Polytech High

Milford School District

District Office

Banneker Elementary

Milford Central Academy

Milford High

Mispillion Elementary

Morris Early Childhood Center

Ross Elementary

Smyrna School District

District Office

Clayton Elementary

J B Moore Middle

North Smyrna Elementary

Smyrna High

Smyrna Elementary

Smyrna Middle

Sunnyside Elementary