Skip to content

Golf Tournament & Scholarship Award

The Gene Auen Memorial Golf Tournament and Scholarship award began in 1995.


The Kent County Association of REALTORS® (KCAR) Scholarship Foundation gave out its first $500 Scholarship. Since then the awards have grown to as many as 7 recipients each year.  In the past 20 years, the Foundation has awarded over $85,000 in scholarships to deserving students.


The KCAR applications for its 2024 Scholarship Awards will begin accepting applications on March 15, 2024.  Deadline will be April 30, 2024.


For 2024, KCAR will be awarding a

total of Ten $2,000 scholarships!


The awards are given to High School Seniors residing in Kent County, and attending a public or private high school or enrolled in any other accredited educational program.  Scholarships will be awarded in the following categories:

  • Attending a University or College pursuing a 4-year degree. Minimum 3.0 GPA.


  • Attending a University or College pursuing a 2-year degree or attending a vocational/trade school.  Minimum 2.5 GPA.


  • An applicant who has an immediate family member(s) who is/are currently a Delaware-Licensed REALTOR® and is pursuing a 2-year degree or will be attending a vocational/trade school.
    Pursuant to §2405, Title 5 of the Delaware Code, immediate family member means a spouse, child, sibling, parent, grandparent or grandchild  This includes stepparents, stepchildren, stepsiblings, and adoptive relationships.  Minimum 2.5 GPA.


Beginning March 15, 2024, scholarship applications can be downloaded or completed online below.


Contact the KCAR office at (302) 678-9750 or email at for more information. 

2023 Scholarship Winners

Isabella McMullen, Smyrna High School, $1,500

Ethan Stant, Caesar Rodney High School, $1,000

Joshua Goldschlager, Caesar Rodney High School, $1,000

Lucas Paret, Caesar Rodney High School, $1,000

Ryan Dennis, Caesar Rodney High School, $1,000

London Bebout, Smyrna High School. $1,000

Sarah Scott, Lake Forest High School, $1,000

2022 Scholarship Winners

Olivia Muir, Milford High School, $1,500

Hannah Anderson, Caesar Rodney High School, $1,000

Madison Crossley, Caesar Rodney High School, $1,000

Morgan Fitzhugh, Caesar Rodney High School, $1,000

Emma Higgins, Caesar Rodney High School, $1,000

Shane Doyle, Dover High School, $1,000

Laura Therese D. Garcia, Dover High School, $1,000